From toddlers to adults - we all need to learn about the oceans.


AGE 3 - 6


The Fishy Tales Storybooks ( Early Readers)
Written by Gloria Barnett
Illustrated by Pam Clubb

Logan is a tiny spiny Lobster. But he’s different from all the other spiny lobsters in the sea. Will the other baby lobsters play with him? Will he make friends? Does it matter that he’s different?

 ‘Fishy Tale Storybooks’ are fun underwater storylines with  scientific facts about ocean creatures at the back of the book.

 Fishy Tales –  “Logan the Lobster”  – is now ON SALE

Click the BUY HERE  button under the image on the left

The next book ‘Prickle the Puffer Fish’ is due to be published in September.

Sign up for the newsletter to get publication dates (see Home page)


AGE 8 - 12

‘communicating through the eye of a turtle can change your life, young Lucy. That’s a gift, that is. A real gift.’


The FIRST in a series of Lucy Morgan Adventure Stories

For ages 8-12
‘Eye of the Turtle’
Written by Gloria Barnett
Illustrated by Katrin Lamb

Lucy has lived on the twelfth floor of a tower block, in a poor area of London for all of her eleven years, but when her Mum accepts a new job in the Caribbean, she must face the unknown. Finding a turtle who needs help begins Lucy’s affinity with ocean creatures. She promises to help protect them but there are challenges ahead in the dangerous underwater world.

 ‘Eye of the Turtle’ 

Click the BUY HERE button under the image on the left


Following the amazing reaction to

BOOK ONE – ‘Eye of the Turtle’ which was published in June 2020

BOOK TWO is available NOW !


Children are loving these books!

Teachers are loving these books!


'The Secrets of the Shallows' 

AGE 8 - 12

Can Lucy overcome the challenges ahead to make a difference to life in the oceans?


The second in a serious of Lucy Morgan Adventure stories

Written by Gloria Barnett
Illustrated by Katrin Lamb

Having moved from London to Pontus Island in the Caribbean, 12-year-old Lucy is enjoying her new-found diving skills with her friends Jack and Solomon. When Lucy, Jack and Sol discover how human activity is destroying the habitats of rare ocean creatures, they are determined to protect both marine creatures and the island’s special natural environment.

Can Lucy overcome the challenges ahead to make a difference to life in the oceans?

Publication Date : 19th September 2020 

'Eye of the turtle' and 'Secret of the Shallows'

'Eye of the turtle' and 'Secret of the Shallows'



(£13.98 RRP) £11.99

is your chance 

to buy Book One and Book Two together at an

Incredible special price


This offer is available on this WEBSITE ONLY

Both books are available on Amazon at the RRP of £6.99 each



AGE 10 - 110


An Introduction to Understanding the Oceans

This guide is for anyone who has ever been intrigued, fascinated or entranced by the world’s oceans. From the tiniest microscopic, one-celled plankton to the vast blue whale, incredible photographs and illustrations reveal the amazing diversity of life beneath the waves and the extraordinary adaptations of creatures for survival in the extreme marine environment.

Concepts such as tides, undersea mountains and the relationship between atmosphere and ocean are all carefully described to enable non-scientists to understand how important the world’s oceans are to Planet Earth and to the existence of life on Earth.

From tsunamis and earthquakes, to pollution and rising sea levels – here is a guide that everyone should read – about a watery world that so few humans understand, which covers 70% of the surface of the planet and is so deep in parts that it hides even the highest mountain ranges and deepest canyons on Earth.

This book guides us effortlessly to a better understanding of the amazing world beneath the waves.

Through sales of this book, the author is supporting the work of the Marine Conservation Society (


‘In this book, Gloria Barnett gives us facts, explanations and reasons why each of us should learn more about the oceans and the crucial part they play in our world. ’

John Aitchison

John Aitchison is a wildlife filmmaker. He’s worked on many programmes for the BBC, National Geographic and Discovery Channel including Frozen Planet, Life, Big Cat Diary, The Natural Word, Springwatch and Yellowstone.

Follow John’s work at

Bulk Buying Opportunities

Contact us if you are looking to bulk buy our environmentally themed books and resources for primary schools in the UK. 

We have now added a second Lucy Morgan Adventure Story to our list  – so contact us to organise your mix and match choices!